top of page

Of Witches and Selchies...


My resolution to continue doing more completed Photoshop paintings continues... This time I decided to play on the theme of the Irish Selchie legend. In the original stories, a Selchie is a seal in the water, but on land she can shed her skin and become a human. This girl is more of a seal-mermaid, but I placed her in Irish waters with some seal friends to keep her safe.

I managed to get a hand-drawn Halloween card done this year! In the past, Halloween witches adorned at least one card each year. I don't know how I've gotten out of the habit, but I wanted to bring it back, so here she is. Care for a sugar cookie and a glass of milk? She may have had one or two cookies without you... oops! They're just so good!

Marker and Ink

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page