top of page

Newsy news news news...

HELLO AGAIN!

Sorry it's been a little while between posts. As I'm a full-time actor, that work tends to take over my life and my artwork ends up getting pushed to the side more often than I'd like. However, I have been keeping busy with a few fun projects since my last post, so read on to see what I've been up to!

UPCOMING EXHIBITION!!!

Eric Barfield, a friend and fellow artist who runs the Ericaceous Art Studio in Dorking, has generously invited me to submit some of my sketches for his upcoming exhibition: "Wonder, Witness, Worship." It'll be up at the Denbies Vineyard Art Gallery from the 28th of March to the 3rd of April. There will be a great collection of artwork by Eric and other local artists, so please come by and check it out if you're in the area!

BIRTHDAY/OCCASION CARDS

Spring is a busy birthday season in my family, so I've done a few fun cards in the past month alone. Click the gallery below to see them up close and learn a little about them...

SKETCHING

A few months ago, I decided to grab a few used art books on Amazon so I could study from some of my favorite artists: Arthur Rackham and Alphonse Mucha. Here are some of the resulting drawings... It's so important to study and learn from the masters!

MERMAID BOOK

I've decided to finally illustrate my own book of mermaids! I've finished three of the paintings so far, but I'm afraid I won't be sharing all of them before the book is done. Why would you buy the book if you've already seen everything in it? ;-)

...

But I won't be THAT cruel. Here's a tiny peek at the latest one:

REVIVAL RETRO

I've started working on some videos for REVIVAL Retro, the vintage reproduction clothing store I've been modelling for during in the past few years. In preparation of our upcoming shoot, I've drawn a quick animatic for them. Here's a quick peek at some of my sketches...

It's been a while since I've gotten to do a storyboard animatic, so I'm so happy to do this sort of work again! It's inspired me to start doing some animation, so keep your eyes peeled!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page